Deleting data from your iPhone does not permanently erase your data. The iPhone data that you believe you erased from the Apple handset still remains in the iPhone storage. It is always safe to make sure that you have permanently erased your data – personal and otherwise – before changing it for a newer version or giving it to someone. It is possible to permanently delete all your content and settings from storage and make sure your phone is completely free of your data.
Apple You have two ways in which you can choose to permanently erase all your data. You can either put your data in a . can erase from iPhone or you a. You can use Mac or windows To erase all data and settings from your iPhone PC.
Here we have put together a step-by-step guide on how you can permanently wipe your data from iPhone.
How to Permanently Erase Data from iPhone Storage Using iPhone
Follow these easy steps to permanently erase data from iPhone storage using iPhone:
How to Permanently Erase Data and Settings from iPhone Storage
Here is a step-by-step guide on how you can permanently wipe your data from iPhone using your iPhone or Mac or Windows PC.
Go to Settings > General > Transfer or Reset iPhone
Tap Erase All Content and Settings
How to Permanently Erase Data from iPhone Storage Using Mac or Windows PC?
A Mac or Windows PC can also be used to permanently erase data and settings from your iPhone. This method can come in handy if you cannot open Settings on iPhone. Follow these steps to permanently erase data from iPhone storage using Mac or Windows PC:
Connect the iPhone and your computer with a cable.
- Do one of the following:
- In the Finder sidebar on your Mac: select your iPhoneClick Mango at the top of the window, then click restore Iphone,
- In iTunes app on Windows PC: press iPhone Click the button at the top left of the iTunes window Summarythen press restore Iphone,