Instagram rolls out feature that lets you delete content in bulk

instagram Introduced new features aimed at helping users easily delete posts, comments, and other platform activity. The facilities have been launched as part of the Safe Days initiative. To access these features, a new section called ‘Your Activity’ has been introduced.
Instagram users can now bulk delete Or archive their content such as posts, stories, IGTV and reels. They can also do this with their comments, likes, story sticker reactions, etc., all done in one place on the platform.
To simplify the search for specific content, Instagram will allow users to “sort and filter their content and interactions by date and search for past comments, likes and replies to stories from specific date ranges, all in one go.” on location.”
You can also use it to find content you’ve recently deleted or archived, view your search history, view links you’ve visited and how much time you’ve spent on the Platform and download your information. Do it,” said Instagram in a blogpost.
To access the “Your Activity” section, you must first go to your profile in the app. There, tap on the menu in the top right corner after which you will see the option of “Your Activity”.
The photo and video-sharing platform recently introduced a feature called ‘Take a Break’, which aims to remind people to take a break from the platform if they have been scrolling through posts for a certain amount of time. This feature will suggest that they set reminders to take more breaks in the future. The photo and video-sharing platform said it will also be shown expert-backed tips to help them reflect and reset.

Source link

Sharing Is Caring:

Leave a Comment