Recent Match Report – Supernovas vs Trailblazers 1st Match 2022

Toss Supernovas chose to bat vs Trailblazers

Supernovas captain Harmanpreet Kaur won the toss and chose to bat in the opening match of the Women’s T20 Challenge 2022. Harmanpreet said her side wanted “to bat freely”, expecting the MCA Stadium pitch in Pune to be good for strokeplay.

However, Smriti Mandhana, the Trailblazers captain, was looking to bowl first and she got what she wanted despite losing the toss.

There was an even covering of grass on the surface, with not a lot of turn likely for the spinners.

While Supernovas have won the Women’s T20 Challenge twice, Trailblazers are the defending champions, having clinched the title when it was last played in 2020.

Supernovas: 1 Deandra Dottin, 2 Priya Punia, 3 Sune Luus, 4 Harmanpreet Kaur, 5 Harleen Deol, 6 Yastika Bhatia, 7 Sophie Ecclestone, 8 Alana King, 9 V Chandu, 10 Pooja Vastrakar, 11 Meghna Singh

Trailblazers: 1 Smriti Mandhana, 2 Jemimah Rodrigues, 3 Poonam Yadav, 4 Hayley Mathews, 5 Sophia Dunkley, 6 Rajeshwari Gayakwad, 7 Arundhati Reddy, 8 Salma Khatun, 9 Renuka Singh, 10 Richa Ghosh, 11 Sharmin Akter

Source link

Sharing Is Caring:

Leave a Comment