WhatsApp will soon allow group admins to delete messages for everyone: Report

WhatsApp It looks like Groups is working on a new feature that will allow admins to delete any messages for each member of the group. WABetaInfo Reports that this feature is currently under development and will be rolled out Beta Examiner in the coming days
The report has a screenshot that gives us a look at the feature. Whenever an administrator chooses to delete a message in the group it shows a pop up. The pop up reads, “As an administrator, you are deleting someone else’s message in this chat for everyone. They’ll see that you’ve deleted the message.” Administrators will also be presented with the option to cancel or delete the message. Deleting a message will allow all group members to see that the group admin has deleted the message.
Apart from the “remove for everyone in groups” feature, WhatsApp also plans to extend the time period delete for all Features 1 hour, 8 minutes, 16 seconds to 2 days and 12 hours in the future.
WhatsApp first introduced the “Delete for Everyone” feature in 2017. WhatsApp previously provided a time limit of 7 minutes for users to delete messages for everyone. The feature was a saving grace for users who accidentally sent some messages, saving them embarrassment.
The introduction of Delete Message for Everyone feature for group admins can be a great moderation tool for group admins. In addition to the ability to restrict members from sending messages or making any unauthorized changes to group information, this feature can prevent misinformation from spreading in WhatsApp groups.

Source link

Sharing Is Caring:

Leave a Comment